Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The College Libraries are now open to the HCCC community -

https://library.hccc.edu/reopening

Mono Sen South Asian Community Collection Finding Aid

About

Below is a list of libraries holding the newspapers in this finding aid. We used WorldCat and JerseyCat to locate libraries near HCCC's Jersey City campus. The libraries included here are the closest to HCCC or the only ones known to hold the newspaper. Please contact the library directly to find out the dates and formats of the newspaper in their collection. 

Libraries

Asian Indians in North America (AIINA)- Unable to locate information about this organization.

Asia Observer- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/34068962

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

Asia Online- Unable to locate information about this title.  

Asian Week- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/60630569

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

 

Baruch College

William and Anita Newman Library

New York, NY 10010

http://www.baruch.cuny.edu/library/

AsianWeek National: http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/123913392

University of Maryland Libraries

Theodore R. McKeldin Library

College Park, MD 20742

http://www.lib.umd.edu/mckeldin

Catholic Advocate- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/15685051

University of Kentucky Libraries

Lexington, KY 40506

http://libraries.uky.edu/

Community Bulletin- Unable to locate information about this title.

Corporate Reporter- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/28118368

Hoboken Public Library

Hoboken, NJ 07030

https://hobokenlibrary.org/

Cultural Association of Bengal

141 Grymes Hill Road

Staten Island, NY 10301  

http://www.cabusa.org/

Daily News- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/9541172

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

Daily Record- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/12777527

Morristown & Morris Township Library

North Jersey History & Genealogy Center

Morristown, NJ 07960

http://morristownlibrary.org/HCFindingAids/historicalnewspapers.html

 

Graduate School of Journalism CUNY

Research Center

New York, NY 10018

http://www.journalism.cuny.edu/research-center/#.U4XliIFV2YI

Dateline: North America- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/456168518

NBC Universal Archives

New York, NY 10112

NBCU.Archives@nbcuni.com

http://www.nbcuniversalarchives.com/

 Democrat & Chronicle- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/5757784

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

 

Seton Hall Law Rodino Library

 Newark, NJ 07102

http://law.shu.edu/library/index-media.cfm

Desi Talk- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/233145057

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

East Neighbors- Unable to locate information about this title.

Economic Times New Delhi- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/27763096

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

Gold Coast- Unable to locate information about this title.

Greenville News- Located with JerseyCat

Jersey City Free Public Library, Main Branch

Jersey City, NJ 07302

www.jclibrary.org

Habitat World- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/14562169

Library of Congress

Washington, DC 20540

www.loc.gov

Herald-News- Located with JerseyCat

Johnson Public Library

Hackensack, NJ 07601

www.hackensack.bccls.org

 

Clifton Memorial Library

Clifton, NJ 07011

http://www.cliftonpl.org/

Hoboken Reporter- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/19087830

Hoboken Public Library

Hoboken, NJ 07030

https://hobokenlibrary.org/history-collection/

Hudson Currents- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/28123887

Hoboken Public Library

Hoboken, NJ 07030

https://hobokenlibrary.org/history-collection/

Hudson Dispatch- Located with JerseyCat

Jersey City Free Public Library, Main Branch

Jersey City, NJ 07302

www.jclibrary.org

India Abroad- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/60630626

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

 India Globe- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/22789338

Unable to locate libraries holding this title.

India Horizons- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/27965185

Unable to locate libraries holding this title.

India in New York- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/42647675

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

 

Borough of Manhattan Community College

New York, NY 10007

http://lib1.bmcc.cuny.edu/

India Monitor- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/743419021

Harvard University, Divinity School Library

Cambridge, MA 02138

http://www.hds.harvard.edu/library/

 India News- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/1752769

New York Public Library

 New York, NY 10018

www.nypl.org

 

Columbia University

Columbia University Libraries

New York, NY 10027

http://library.columbia.edu/

India Now- Unable to locate information about this title.

India Observer- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/12826599

Unable to locate libraries holding this title.

India Post- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/31420429

Louisville Free Public Library

Gabert Library

Louisville, KY 40203

http://www.lfpl.org/

India Times-https://www.worldcat.org/title/india-times/oclc/22689814

University of Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI 48109

http://www.lib.umich.edu/

India Times of New Jersey- Unable to locate information about this title.

India Tribune- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/40476249

Cornell University Library

Ithaca, NY 14853

www.library.cornell.edu/

India Tribune Magazine- Unable to locate information about this title.

India West- Unable to locate information about this title.

Indian Express- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/46996013

New York State Library

Albany, NY 12230

http://www.nysl.nysed.gov/

Jersey City- Unable to locate information about this title.

Jersey City News- Located with JerseyCat

Jersey City Free Public Library, Main Branch

Jersey City, NJ 07302

www.jclibrary.org

Jersey City Reporter- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/27996308

 Jersey City Free Public Library, Main Branch

Jersey City, NJ 07302

www.jclibrary.org

 

New York State Library

Albany, NY 12230

http://www.nysl.nysed.gov/

Jersey Journal- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/44512660

Jersey City Free Public Library, Main Branch

Jersey City, NJ 07302

www.jclibrary.org

 

Rutgers University

New Brunswick, NJ 08901

www.libraries.rutgers.edu

Life & Leisure- Unable to locate information about this title.

Lifestyle- Unable to locate information about this title.

Little India- Located with JerseyCat

Rutgers University

New Brunswick, NJ 08901

www.libraries.rutgers.edu

Metrolife- Unable to locate information about this title.

Minaret- Unable to locate information about this title.

National Alliance- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/13489490

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

 

New York University

Elmer Holmes Bobst Library

New York, NY 10012

https://library.nyu.edu/

New Asian Times- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/30580398

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

News India- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/58885466

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

 

Columbia University

Columbia University Libraries

New York, NY 10027

http://library.columbia.edu/

New York Times- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/1645522

Jersey City Free Public Library, Main Branch

Jersey City, NJ 07302

www.jclibrary.org

 

Stevens Institute of Technology

Samuel C. Williams Library

Hoboken, NJ 07030

www.stevens.edu/library

 

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

New York Crescent- Unable to locate information about this title.

New York Post- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/50874388

New York University

Elmer Holmes Bobst Library

New York, NY 10012

https://library.nyu.edu/

New York Times Magazine- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/1760221

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

News & Cine India- Unable to locate information about this title.

News India- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/54750747

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

News India-Times- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/60630458

Borough of Manhattan Community College

New York, NY 10007

http://lib1.bmcc.cuny.edu/

 

Baruch College

William and Anita Newman Library

New York, NY 10010

http://www.baruch.cuny.edu/library/

Overseas Times- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/19452229

Library and Archives Canada

Ottawa, ON K1A 0N4 Canada

www.bac-lac.gc.ca/eng/pages/home.aspx

Overseas Tribune- Unable to locate information about this title.

Parade Magazine- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/1772138

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

Prabhatam- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/9355525

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

Pragati, Montreal- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/23686506

Bibliotheque et Archives nationales du Quebec

BAnQ

Montreal, QC H2L 5C4

http://www.banq.qc.ca/accueil/index.html

Prime Times- Located with JerseyCat

Drew University

Rose Memorial Library

Madison, NJ 07940

www.drew.edu/library

Progress Report- Unable to locate information about this title.

Spotlight- Unable to locate information about this title.

Star-Ledger- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/10944976

Stevens Institute of Technology

Samuel C. Williams Library

Hoboken, NJ 07030

www.stevens.edu/library

 

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

Student’s Voice- Unable to locate information about this title.

Sunday Review- Located with JerseyCat

New Jersey State Archives

Trenton, NJ 08625

http://www.state.nj.us/state/archives/

The Connection- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/18514803

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

The Illustrated Weekly of India- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/1752682

Princeton University Library

Princeton, NJ 08544

http://library.princeton.edu/

The Record (Bergen)- Located with JerseyCat

Bergen Community College

Sidney Silverman Library

Paramus, NJ 07652

www.bergen.edu/library

 

New Jersey State Library

Trenton, NJ 08625

www.njstatelib.org

Time- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/1767509

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

Town Topics- Located with JerseyCat

Princeton Public Library

Princeton, NJ 08542

www.princetonlibrary.org

Travel- Unable to locate information about this title.

Tribune- Located with JerseyCat

Rutgers University

New Brunswick, NJ 08901

www.libraries.rutgers.edu

Tribune-Star- Unable to locate information about this title.

 USA Today- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/9381205

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

Wall Street Journal- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/4299067

Stevens Institute of Technology

Samuel C. Williams Library

Hoboken, NJ 07030

www.stevens.edu/library

Washington Post- http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/2269358

New York Public Library

New York, NY 10018

http://www.nypl.org/

 

New York University

Elmer Holmes Bobst Library

New York, NY 10012

https://library.nyu.edu/

Weekly India Tribune- Located with JerseyCat

Passaic Public Library

Passaic, NJ 07055

www.passaicpubliclibrary.org

Weekly Newspaper- Unable to locate information about this title.