Skip to main content

As of March 21, 2020, HCCC Libraries have moved online. All physical facilities are closed until further notice. Please visit our Library Services during COVID-19 page for more information.
To get the latest updates from our college, please check HCCC Novel Coronavirus page.

Library Services during COVID-19

Library Services Online

HCCC Libraries have moved online. All physical facilities are closed until further notice. 

We welcome you to utilize the many online services available, including chat, reference services, journals, ebooks, databases, streaming media. HCCC credentials are required for off-campus access. Library staff are available virtually during the following hours to help you with your research and reference needs:

  • Monday-Friday: 8:00am-8:00pm
  • Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am-4:00pm

LIBRARY SERVICES:

Please keep library loans with you until the libraries reopen. Loan periods of all checked-out items have been extended to May 18, 2020.

Online Resources in Libraries

Library Materials Available Remotely:

  • Library Catalog: find books, ebooks, DVDs and technical items.
  • eBooks Collection: a list of library databases for electronic books.
  • Journal Finder: find a particular journal, magazine or newspaper.
  • Streaming Videos: a list of library databases for streaming videos.
  • Databases A-Z: a complete list of library subscribed databases, organized alphabetically.
  • Research Guides: librarian curated resource guides for a subject, topic or course.
  • Google Scholar: searches across a wide range of scholarly literature, including articles, books, theses, conference papers, and technical reports. To access full text available through HCCC Library, click “Full-Text @ HCCC Library” in the result page.

Textbook Information

Up to 7 free eBooks from participating publishers for each student. Free access runs through May 25th, 2020. Must create an account on Redshelf for access.

Free Access to Popular News

New York Times Logo
New York Times

Link: https://library.hccc.edu/nytd

Washington Post

Link: https://library.hccc.edu/wapo

Wall Street Journal

Link: https://library.hccc.edu/WSJ

Canvas & Online Learning Support

For Canvas-related inquires, contact the Center for Online Learning (COL) at

Get Help

Library staff are ready and available to help you with your research needs. 

هل تحتاج مساعدة

¿Necesita ayuda en español? Por favor, deje su nombre, correo electrónico y número de teléfono. El personal de la biblioteca se pondrá en contacto con Ud.