Our most comprehensive EBSCO database covering humanities and sciences, including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, trade publications, books, book reviews, and more.
CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive database offering convenient access to over 700 active full-text journals spanning various disciplines in nursing and allied health, along with evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
A classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders. With successive editions over the past 60 years, it has become a standard reference for clinical practice in the mental health field.
This is a collection of electronic reference books for multidisciplinary research, mostly consisting of subject specific encyclopedias.
From the APA, PsycARTICLES provides full-text journal articles in behavioral science as well as education, nursing, business, neuroscience and more.
HCCC students, faculty, and staff have off-campus access to our library's online resources, including online journals, books, databases, etc.
EZProxy is the tool to authenticate our library users from off-campus. It will prompt you to log in with your HCCC credentials and then grant you access to the needed resource.
Two steps to connect from off-campus:
1. Click any database link in library Databases A-Z page. For example, Academic Search Complete.
2. Log in with your HCCC credentials (the same username and password for your HCCC email and portal page).
After successful authentication, you should have access to our library resources immediately.
If you encounter any access issue, please contact us (Email: jyang@hccc.edu, lsanchez@hccc.edu, and tdmoore@hccc.edu).
