HCCC Libraries: Controversial Issues: Databases for Articles Online

CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Presents controversial topics, with summary, overview, background, current situation, projections, charts or graphs, chronology, pro/con debate, and more.
EBSCO Databases This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases which can be searched simultaneously. Subjects include business, education, art, literature, news, and more.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of electronic reference books for multidisciplinary research, mostly consisting of subject specific encyclopedias.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR contains academic journals, books, and primary sources covering a wide range of subjects.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Up-to-date news, business, and legal information, providing searches in newspapers, periodicals, public records, legal documents, and more.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, statistics, court cases, newspaper and magazine articles, and links to subject-indexed web sites.
Points of View This link opens in a new window
Contains many topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
Official federal summary of statistics on the demographic, housing, social, political,
and economic condition of the United States. Published annually by the federal government since 1878.

Controversial Issues

Gabert Library

NHC Library