Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The College Libraries are now open to the HCCC community -

https://library.hccc.edu/reopening

Psychology

eBooks

 Click here to search the most recent Psychology eBooks @the Library . . 

Or search the Library eBook Collections below:

Cover of Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology

  • ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
    Handbooks, Guides, encyclopedias, and dictionaries from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger publishers, dealing with history, current events, literature, and more.
  • EBSCO eBook Collection 
    A multidisciplinary database of ebooks browsable by subject category or searchable
    with key terms.
  • Springer eBook Collection 
    Articles, ebooks, chapters, articles, and conference proceedings, primarily in the Sciences. Includes many Open Access resources.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library 
    This is a collection of electronic reference books for multidisciplinary research, mostly
    consisting of subject specific encyclopedias.

 

Cover of The GALE Encyclopedia of Mental Health    Cover of The SAGE Encyclopedia of Abnormal and Clinical Psychology   Cover of How Animals Think and Feel    Cover of Exploring Positive Psychology     Cover of From Smartphones to Social Media: How Technology Affects Our Brains and Behavior