HCCC Libraries: Sociology: Databases for Online Articles

ABI/Inform
Database containing magazine articles, scholarly journal articles, reports, and downloadable data relating to the fields of business and economics.
CQ Researcher
Reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked.
EBSCOhost Databases
To search within a single database, click the database name listed below. To select more than one database to search, check the boxes next to the databases and click Continue.
more...less...
◦Academic Search Complete
◦eBook Collection
◦GreenFILE
◦MasterFILE Elite

Gale Power Search
A simultaneous search of all our Gale databases including Gale Virtual Library, Opposing Viewpoints, Literature Resource Center, Contemporary Authors, and more.
Gale eBooks
This is a collection of electronic reference books for multidisciplinary research. It includes West's Encyclopedia of American Law, the Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol, and Addictive Behavior, the Encyclopedia of Religion, the Encyclopedia of Bioethics, the Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology, and more.
JSTOR
JSTOR contains academic journals, books, and primary sources covering a wide range of subjects.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Cover's current social issues with a pro / con approach to topics.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Official federal summary of statistics on the demographic, housing, social, political, and economic condition of the United States. Charts and data from 1878-2012.

Sociology