Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The College Libraries are now open to the HCCC community -

https://library.hccc.edu/reopening

Economics

Newspaper Databases

LexisNexis Academic--Contains newspapers articles from all over the world. Some coverage goes back as far as 10-15 years, depending on the title. (Requires remote log-in accessing off-campus. Please see the Journal and Magazines page of this LibGuide for log-in information.)

New Jersey News Sources--This link provides access to all New Jersey news sources contained within the LexisNexis Academic database. (Requires remote log-in accessing off-campus. Please see the Journal and Magazines page of this LibGuide for log-in information.)

Wall Street Journal--Financial newspaper that can be accessed through the Proquest database collection. Allows full-text coverage to articles dating back as far as 1984. (Requires remote log-in accessing off-campus. Please see the Journal and Magazines page of this LibGuide for log-in information.)

 

 

Newspaper Websites

NJ.com--Features local news sources

 New York Times--Although NY Times articles are accessible through the LexisNexis Academic database, students who are unable to log in to the system or those who simply prefer to search for articles on the website itself may do so here. This site only allows access to very recent articles for free. Students may find the Health and Science sections of the website to be particularly helpful with their psychology research.

Google News Archive --Features articles from newspapers all around the world indexed by Google News