Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The College Libraries are now open to the HCCC community -

https://library.hccc.edu/reopening

Primary Sources

American Revolution, 1763-1783: New Jersey
From the New Jersey State Library

Digital Jerseyana Collection
The New Jersey State Library’s digital collections has images, books and postcards about the state of New Jersey from pre-colonial times to current issues about school funding and taxation.

Kean University NJ History Project
This collection
consistsofmostly full view (and some limited view) non-fiction books and novels that represent the broad and rich history of New Jersey in the late 19th and early 20th centuries.

Library of Congress Resources for New Jersey
This collection at the Library of Congress contain historic artifacts and cultural materials from across New Jersey.

Newark Public Library Digital Collections
You can view this collection of newspapers, photograph, governement documents and more by By Subject or By Type of Material.

___________________________________________________________________________

The Life of a City: Early Films of New York, 1898-1906 
This collection contains forty-five films of New York dating from 1898 to 1906 from the Paper Print Collection of the Library of Congress.

New York Historical Society
Includes collections of photographs of New York City, manuscripts, maps, and broadsides from the Revolutionary War era, manuscripts relating to slavery and African American history, Civil War materials, and other historical resources.

NYPL Mid-Manhattan Library Picture Collection Online 
30,000 digitized images from books, magazines and newspapers as well as original photographs, prints and postcards, mostly created before 1923.

Selected Digital Historical Documents
From the Collections of the New York State Library