Skip to Main Content
Welcome to 2023!
We are very excited to see new and familiar faces back on campus!
Visit HCCC.EDU
My Account
|
Library FAQs
Toggle navigation
HCCC Libraries
About
Library Hours
Library Events
Code of Conduct
Library Guidelines
Staff Directory
Art in Library
Find
Newspapers
Books & eBooks
Journals
Videos
Google Scholar
Research
Databases A-Z
Research Guides
Citation Help
Off-Campus Access
Ask a Librarian
Services
Archives
Book a Study Room
Borrow/Renew/Return
Collection Development
Library Instruction
MakerSpace
Technology
Information For
Students
Faculty & Staff
Alumni
Visitors
Accessibility
search this site
HCCC Libraries
HCCC Libraries
Research Guides
Native Americans
Home
Search this Guide
Search
Native Americans
Historical and ethnic guide to customs, traditions, and values of Native Americans
Home
Books
eBooks
Newspaper Articles
Biographies
Journals
Videos
Gale Virtual Reference Library Encyclopedia Entries
Websites
Contact Us
Librarian
Jing Yang
Email Me
Schedule Appointment
Contact:
71 Sip Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07306
201-360-4723
Books
The Lakota
The Cheyenne
Aztec, Inca & Maya
Bury my heart at Wounded Knee : an Indian history of the American West
The Trail of Tears
Chief Seattle : great chief
Fatty legs : a true story
Walk two moons
Code talkers and warriors : Native Americans and World War II
Brown : the last discovery of America
Newspaper Articles
Prehistoric Skeleton in Mexico Is Said to Link Modern Indians to Earliest Americans
New York Times
Science
An Orphan With a Nation as Family
The New York Times
This Day in Sports
Canadian Government Apologizes For Abuse of Indigenous People
The Washington Post
Biographies
Geronimo [electronic resource] : a biography
Tecumseh [electronic resource] : a biography
Sacagawea [electronic resource] : a biography
eBooks
Why did Cherokees move west? [electronic resource] : and other questions about the Trail of Tears
The Aztecs [electronic resource] : new perspectives
Red Bird sings [electronic resource] : the story of Zitkala-*Sa, Native American author, musician, and activist
Pre-Columbian America [electronic resource] : empires of the New World
Culture and customs of the Apache Indians [electronic resource]
Journals
Pueblo Business Journal (CO)"
EBSCOhost
Database: Regional Business News
American Indian Quarterly
01/01/1990 - present Journal Academic Search Complete
Journal of American Indian education
01/15/1996 - 04/30/2008 Journal Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Vidoes
We shall remain [videorecording] : America through native eyes
Gale Virtual Reference Library: Encyclopedia Entries
Native Americans. International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Native Americans. Encyclopedia of Motherhood
Native Americans. Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society
Native Americans. Dictionary of American History
Native Americans and Cinema. Schirmer Encyclopedia of Film
Native American Children. Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood: In History and Society
Native American Literature. American History Through Literature 1820-1870
Native American Rights. Gale Encyclopedia of American Law
Websites
Bureau of Indian Affairs
National Museum of the American Indian
Next:
Books >>
Information for:
Students
Faculty
Alumni
Visitors
Accessibility
Off-Campus Users
Find us on
Instagram
YouTube
FaceBook
Twitter
Library News
© 2023 Hudson County Community College. All Rights Reserved.
