Nursing

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and with other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used.

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention provides health and safety information to healthcare providers, public health professionals, individuals, and researchers.

Current Nursing provides nursing students with information about nursing theories, practice quizzes, mental heath, and nursing research.

DrugBank Online is a comprehensive, free-to-access, online database containing information on drugs and drug targets. DrugBank Online is widely used by the drug industry, medicinal chemists, pharmacists, physicians, students and the general public.

Drugs.com is the largest, most widely visited, independent medicine information website available on the Internet. Our aim is to be the Internet’s most trusted resource for drug and related health information.

Up-to-date medical news for nurses. Free registration is required for full access.

Brought to you by Merck & Co, Inc., Rahway, NJ, dedicated to using leading-edge science to save and improve lives around the world.

NIH’s mission is to seek knowledge about the nature and behavior of living systems and the application of that knowledge to enhance health, lengthen life, and reduce illness and disability.

The world’s largest biomedical library, NLM maintains and makes available a vast print collection and produces electronic information resources on a wide range of topics that are searched billions of times each year by millions of people around the globe. It also supports and conducts research, development, and training in biomedical informatics and health information technology. In addition, the Library coordinates a 6,500-member Network of the National Library of Medicine that promotes and provides access to health information in communities across the United States.

Nurseslabs.com is an education and nursing lifestyle website geared towards helping student nurses and registered nurses with information for the betterment of their nursing careers. The site covers care plans, nursing test banks, including NCLEX-PN and -RN practice questions, study notes, career help, news updates, and nursing theorists...

The nursing profession has evolved greatly over time. Moving from dependence upon total medical direction providing basic care into an independent practice modality, nursing has its own nursing theory practice, nursing models, and distinct nursing interventions. Nursing theories have been developed by a large number of leaders in the nursing field.

From the National Library of Medicine/National Center for Biotechnology Information, PubMed comprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books, some linking to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites; MEsH Database included.

The DHS Program has earned a worldwide reputation for collecting and disseminating accurate, nationally representative data on fertility, family planning, maternal and child health, gender, HIV/AIDS, malaria, and nutrition.

The mission of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) is to enhance the health and well-being of all Americans, by providing for effective health and human services and by fostering sound, sustained advances in the sciences underlying medicine, public health, and social services.

From the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, this website provides reports, alerts, recalls, and consumer updates.