Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The College Libraries are now open to the HCCC community -

https://library.hccc.edu/reopening

Legal Issues

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click here to search the most recent Legal Issues eBooks @the Library . . 

Or search the Library eBook Collections below:

  • ABC-CLIO eBook Collection 
    Handbooks, Guides, encyclopedias, and dictionaries from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press,
    Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger publishers, dealing with history, current events, literature,
    and more.
     
  • EBSCO eBook Collection 
    A multidisciplinary database of ebooks browsable by subject category or searchable
    with key terms.
     
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library 
    This is a collection of electronic reference books for multidisciplinary research, mostly
    consisting of subject specific encyclopedias.
     
  • Infobase eBook Collection 
    Web-based versions of Infobase Publishing’s academic print reference books

The U.S. Justice System: An Encyclopedia
Structured to include both introductory information as well as more in-depth and detailed resources. It explains not only how the American civil and criminal justice system affects the parties to a particular case or other legal action, but also how the rights, benefits, and legal protections of our country impact virtually all people in America.


The Judicial Branch of Federal Government: People, Process, and Politics
This volume in ABC-CLIO's About Federal Government set looks at the history and daily operations of the federal judiciary, from district courts, to courts of appeal, to the Supreme Court.


Encyclopedia of Constitutional Amendments, Proposed Amendments, and Amending Issues, 1789-2010
The author discusses the Constitution, its 27 ratified amendments, and the approximately 11,700 amendments proposed within the titular time frame to present "a unique window into American history and politics."

 

Gale Encyclopedia of American Law
Covers today's leading Cases, Major statues, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents.  Includes topics such as the American's with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more.