Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The College Libraries are now open to the HCCC community -

https://library.hccc.edu/reopening

LGBTQIA Resources

Fiction & Literature

A Cut-Like Wound by Anita Nair (PR9499.3.N255C88 2014 / Main & NHC)

Angels in America: A Gay Fantasia on National Themes by Tony Kushner (PS3561.U778A85 2003 / Main)

Besame Mucho by Jaime Manrique (PS648.H57B43 1999 / Main)

Everything I Have is Blue: Short Fiction by Working Class Men About More-or-Less Gay Life by Wendell Ricketts (PS648.H57E95 2005 / NHC)

Fun Home: A Family Tragicomic by Alison Bechdel (PN6727.B3757Z46 2006 / Main & NHC)

Gay Haiku by Joel Derfner (PS3604.E754G39 2005 / Main & NHC)

Kiss of the Spider Woman by Manuel Puig (PQ7798.26.U4B413 1980 / Main)

Orlando by Virginia Woolf (PR6045.O72O7 2006 / Main)

Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides (PS3555.U4.M53 2002 / Main)

The Married Man by Edmund White (PS3573.H463M37 2000 / Main)

The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde (PR5819.A1M46 1999 / Main & NHC)

The Sealed Letter by Emma Donoghue (PR6054.O547S43 2009 / Main)

Undersong: Chosen Poems, Old and New by Audre Lorde (PS3562.O75U5 1992 / Main) 

 

Young Adult Books

Almost Perfect by Brian Katcher (YAL KAT / Main Young Adult Collection)

Beautiful Music for Ugly Children by Kirstin Cronn-Mills (YAL CRO / Main Young Adult Collection)

Freaks and Revelations: A Novel by Davida Hurwin (YAL HUR / Main Young Adult Collection)

Freakboy by Kristin Elizabeth Clark (YAL CLA / Main & NHC Young Adult Collection)

Gracefully Grayson by Ami Polonsky (YAL POL / Main Young Adult Collection)

I'll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson (YAL NEL / Main Young Adult Collection)

Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (YAL CHB / NHC Young Adult Collection)

Putting Makeup on the Fat Boy by Bill Wright (YAL WRI / Main & NHC Young Adult Collection) 

The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher by Dana Levy (YAL LEV / NHC Young Adult Collection)

Children's Books

10,000 Dresses by Marcus Ewert CL EWE / Main Children's Collection)

Donovan's Big Day by Leslea Newman (CL NEW / Main Children's Collection)

Heather Has Two Mommies by Leslea Newman (CL NEW / Main Children's Collection)

I am Jazz! by Jessica Herthel (CL HER / Main Children's Collection)

In Our Mothers' House by Patricia Polacco (CL POL / Main Children's Collection)

Jacob's New Dress by Sarah Hoffman (CL HOL / Main Children's Collection)

This Day in June by Gayle E. Pitman (CL PIT / NHC Children's Collection)

Uncle Bobby's Wedding by Sarah S. Brannen (CL BRA / Main Children's Collection)