Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The College Libraries are now open to the HCCC community -

https://library.hccc.edu/reopening

Education

Cover of Early Childhood Education: An International Encyclopedia Volume 1. Four children, two boys and two girls, surround a woman showing them a picture book.

Click here to search the most recent eBOOKS about Early Childhood Education @the Library . . .

Or search the Library's eBook Collections below.

  • ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
    Handbooks, guides, encyclopedias, and dictionaries from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press,
    dealing with history, current events, literature, and more.
  • EBSCO eBook CollectionA multidisciplinary database of ebooks browsable by subject
    category or searchable with key terms.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    A collection of electronic reference books for multidisciplinary research, mostly consisting 
    of subject specific encyclopedias.
  • Infobase eBook Collection
    Web-based versions of Infobase Publishing’s academic print reference books.​
  • Serial Solutions eBooks
    Serial Solution accesses the eBooks from the library databases to allow an eBook only search.
Cover of Boys and Girls Learn Differently. The top image is a boy dressed in a lab coat wearing safety goggles. He is holding a beaker and valve. The bottom image is a girl with a pencil in her hand writing something. Cover of Promoting Positive Development in Early Childhood. Cover of Vocabulary Instruction: Research to Practice 2nd Edition. Cover of Cases on Instructional Technology in Gifted and Talented Education. A girl smiles towards the camera. She sits in front of a blackboard with writing on it. To her right is various colorful shapes flying out. To her left is goldfish flying out. Cover of School Law