Skip to Main Content
Welcome to 2023!
We are very excited to see new and familiar faces back on campus!
CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Presents controversial topics, with summary, overview, background, current situation, projections, charts or graphs, chronology, pro/con debate, and more.
EBSCO Databases This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases which can be search simultaneously. Subjects include business, education, art, literature, news, and more. For most relevant "gun control" results, please choose ACADEMIC SEARCH, MASTERFILE, and LEGAL INFORMATION REFERENCE CENTER databases.
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
A simultaneous search of all our Gale databases including Gale Virtual Library, Opposing Viewpoints, Literature Resource Center, Contemporary Authors, and more.
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America This link opens in a new window
This HeineOnline database provides access to scholarly articles, legislative history, Congressional reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR contains academic journals, books, and primary sources covering a wide range of subjects. Please use the limiters on the left side of page to narrow your search results.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Up-to-date news, business, and legal information, providing searches in newspapers, periodicals, public records, legal documents, and more. For news articles, make sure to select NEWS on the left column.
Points of View This link opens in a new window
Contains many topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.
© 2023 Hudson County Community College. All Rights Reserved.