HCCC Libraries: Computer Science: Databases for Articles

Databases for Computer Science

Science Direct
A scientific database offering science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) journal articles and book chapters. (Make sure to click on "Subscribed journals" to limit to full text articles.)
Science Online
Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.
Science Magazine
Peer-reviewed academic journal of the American Association for the Advancement of Science and one of the world's top academic journals for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research.

Journals & Magazines

Click here to browse journals on

Science Robotics
The newest Science journal that provides original, peer-reviewed, science- or engineering-based research articles that advance the field of robotics.
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences
PNAS is the world's most-cited multidisciplinary scientific serial. It publishes high-impact research reports, commentaries, perspectives, reviews, colloquium papers, and actions of the Academy.
Advances in Engineering Software
Publishes recent and projected advances in computer-based engineering techniques. The fields covered include mechanical, aerospace, civil and environmental engineering, with an emphasis on research and development leading to practical problem-solving.
Journal of Information Technology
A top-ranked journal in its field, focused on new research addressing technology and the management of IT.

Access Library Resources from Off-Campus

Many of the library resources are accessible online, including journals, ebooks, databases, and streaming media.

EZProxy is the tool to authenticate our library users from off-campus. It will prompt you to log in with your HCCC credentials and then grant you access to the needed resource.

Two steps to connect from off-campus:

1. Click any database link in library Databases A-Z page. For example, Academic Search Complete.

2. Log in with your HCCC credentials (the same username and password for your HCCC email and portal page).

After successful authentication, you should have access to our library resources immediately.

If you encounter any access issue, please contact us by email library@hccc.edu.

Computer Science

Databases for Computer Science

Journals & Magazines

Access Library Resources from Off-Campus

Gabert Library

NHC Library