HCCC Libraries: English 102: Argumentative Essays: Articles

Databases

You can use the library's OneSearch engine to search across a large number of sources at once.

You can also browse through the library's databases by going to the Database page.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Our most comprehensive EBSCO database covering humanities and sciences, including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, trade publications, books, book reviews, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR contains academic journals, books, and primary sources covering a wide range of subjects.
MasterFILE Elite This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database provides general reference publications with full text information dating back to 1975 across disciplines.

New York Times Digital Edition This link opens in a new window
HCCC Libraries has provided you an NYTimes.com Pass, which gives you complimentary access to NYTimes.com and eligible NYT apps. Click the link to create a NY Times account. Once completed, you may navigate directly to https://www.nytimes.com/ from any web-enabled device.
Your digital pass will expire every 365 days. If expired, please visit Access NYT , click on the "Log in here" link to log in with your NYT account, and reactivate your access.
Visit our News Online User Guide - NY Times to learn more about accessing New York Times Digital Edition.
New York Times via Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full coverage of the New York Times from 1980 to the present.
NewsBank This link opens in a new window
More than 12,000 current and timely news sources providing multiple and diverse viewpoints from local, regional, national and international publications, including Jersey Journal, Star-Ledger, etc.
Visit our News Online User Guide to learn more about accessing NewsBank.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.