HCCC Libraries: SOC 201 Sociology of the Family: Articles

Key Databases

You can use the library's OneSearch engine to search across a large number of sources at once.

You can also browse through the library's databases by going to the Database page.

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive sociology research database containing abstracts for over 620 core coverage journals dating back to 1895, data from over 500 priority coverage journals and over 1,390 selective coverage journals. Full text is available for over 300 journals. Extensive indexing for books, monographs and conference papers is also included.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Our most comprehensive EBSCO database covering humanities and sciences, including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, trade publications, books, book reviews, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR contains academic journals, books, and primary sources covering a wide range of subjects.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
From the APA, PsycARTICLES provides full-text journal articles in behavioral science as well as education, nursing, business, neuroscience and more.
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Subject areas including adult education, comparative education, government funding, higher education, school administration, teacher evaluation and more.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, statistics, court cases, newspaper and magazine articles, and links to subject-indexed web sites.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches across a wide range of scholarly literature, including articles, books, theses, conference papers, and technical reports.
To access full text available through HCCC Library, click “Full-Text @ HCCC Library” in the result page.

See all Sociology Databases

SOC 201 Sociology of the Family

Key Databases

Gabert Library

NHC Library