Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The College Libraries are now open to the HCCC community -

https://library.hccc.edu/reopening

Latino Studies

Use NewsBank for a combined news source search or for browsing a specific newspapers.

NewsBank offers access to 12,000+ local, state, national and international news sources. Find current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4,700 sources.


Nexis Uni

Use Nexis Uni for a combined news source search.

Nexis Uni provides access to more than 5,000 U.S. and international news sources including the New York Times, the Guardian, and the Washington Post; regional newspapers; television broadcast transcripts; and blogs.


Ethnic NewsWatch

Use Ethnic NewsWatch for a search of ethnic and alternative resources.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines,and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989


For specific newspaper searches, please see below.

The New York Times The Wall Street Journal

The Washington Post

Jersey Journal