Selected mental heath resources available through the HCCC Library.
Visit https://library.hccc.edu/ to access more Library information and online resources.
Access the Library's databases when you are off-campus by logging in with your HCCC username and password.
A classification of mental disorders with associated criteria designed to facilitate more reliable diagnoses of these disorders. With successive editions over the past 60 years, it has become a standard reference for clinical practice in the mental health field.
From the APA, PsycARTICLES provides full-text journal articles in behavioral science as well as education, nursing, business, neuroscience and more.
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
American Psychological Association Features APA publications, topic centers, and professional resources.
SAMHSA - Mental Health U.S. government mental health information, including resources for having conversations about mental health and where to find help.
National Alliance on Mental Illness NAMI's website features various support services, discussion boards, and mental health information.
National Institute of Mental Health Federal agency for research on mental health. Includes current research and statistics.
FindTreatment.gov A confidential and anonymous resource for persons seeking treatment for mental and substance use disorders in the United States and its territories.
Community Psychology and Community Mental Health by 
The Guide to Good Mental Health on the Autism Spectrum by 
Handbook of Mental Health Services for Children, Adolescents, and Families by 
Headcase: LGBTQ Writers & Artists on Mental Health and Wellness by 
The Hilarious World of Depression by 
Mental Health Disorders Sourcebook by 
