Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The College Libraries are now open to the HCCC community -

https://library.hccc.edu/reopening

Business & Management

Contemporary Biographies in Business
Biographical sketches of “living leaders” in a variety of business environments, both in the United States and Internationally.

Careers in Business
Provides insight into potential careers, and provides instruction on what job seekers can expect in  terms of training, advancement, earnings, job prospects, working conditions, relevant associations, etc.

EBSCOhost Databases

Business Source Elite
Business Source Elite is a scholarly business database, providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Legal Information Reference Center
Legal Information Reference Center contains legal information and forms for consumers and small businesses, along with access to legal reference books provided through Nolo.

Regional Business News
Full text newswire database that incorporates business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas of the U.S.

Small Business Reference Center
Offers small business management resources for conducting industry research, financial planning, marketing a product, and franchising a business. , Resources include sample business plans.

NexisUni
Use this database for business and company information, a news resource, and for legal issues and law.

O'Reilly for Higher Education

The O’REILLY digital platform provides unlimited access to 45K+ books(including O'Reily books in early release), 30K+ hours of videos, proven learning paths, case studies from top companies, interactive tutorials and audio books.
Visit our O'Reilly for Higher Education User Guide to learn more about accessing O'Reilly.

ProQuest One Business
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist. Also has videos, ebooks, and company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.

ReferenceUSA
A nonpartisan resource for information on events and issues in the current world of government and politics. The ReferenceUSA database contains information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses, 210 million U.S. residents, 855,000 U.S. health care providers

Statistical Abstract of the United States
Official federal summary of statistics on the demographic, housing, social, political, and economic condition of the United States. Charts and data from 1878-2012.