HCCC Libraries: Mental Health & Community Services: Mental Health Services

HCCC Mental Health Counseling and Wellness Center

Hudson Puts the WE-in WEllness!

The Mission of the Mental Health Counseling and Wellness Center is to support students' mental, emotional, and well-being. We embrace diversity and acknowledge that everyone is unique and special. Our office is a healing space to help you manage your needs, such as stress, anxiety, or depression, and improve wellness. It is a Safe Place for you to share without fear of judgment. All services are confidential, and we will not communicate with anyone without your written consent. This department functions under the rules of HIPAA.

We provide in-person and remote free counseling sessions by appointment; we offer walk-in appointments on both campuses but it is recommended to make an appointment to decrease your wait time.

To Access Personal Counseling, please complete the General Care and Concern Form. It is Confidential.

Office Location Jersey City Campus
70 Sip Ave, Jersey City, NJ 07306 Building A, 3rd floor

North Hudson Campus
4800 John F Kennedy Blvd, Union City, NJ 07087 7th Floor 702D

During Work Hours

In-person and remote free counseling sessions by appointment.
Walk-in appointments on both campuses but it is recommended to make an appointment to decrease your wait time.
To Access Personal Counseling, please complete the General Care and Concern Form. It is Confidential.

Free After-Hours Support

Weekends, evenings, including Holidays!
Mental Health Counseling and Wellness has partnered with Uwill!
Sign up or log in to Uwill, where you can select a therapist based on your preferences for availability, issue, gender, language, and ethnicity. You can also choose a time that fits your schedule with evening and weekend availability.

Hudson County Mental Health Services

Mobile Crisis Response - RWJ Psychiatric Emergency Screening Service
Crisis intervention, stabilization and treatment are all provided. Mobile outreach to all area residents experiencing acute psychiatric distress and traumatic incident debriefing are provided as well. Services for adults and children can be accessed through the PESS Department by calling toll free 866-904-4474.
CarePoint Behavioral Health Center
Counseling resource centers and adult psychiatric services with locations in Bayonne, Jersey City, and Hoboken.

Services include: crisis intervention, assessment, counseling, psychiatric evaluation, medication monitoring for all ages; inpatient short-term crisis stabilization for adults experiencing psychiatric and emotional difficulties; child abuse prevention programs, programs for women, after school program for youth services; substance abuse services for adults and youth, services for victims of sexual assault and a home based family therapy program.

Contacts:
Bayonne Medical Center 201-858-5285
Christ Hospital (Jersey City) 201-795-8375
Hoboken University Medical Center 201-792-8200
24/7 Rape Crisis Hotline: 201-795-8373
Jersey City Medical Center Behavioral Health Services
Comprehensive behavioral health services for all ages including psychiatric emergency screening, mobile outreach, acute psychiatric inpatient care, partial hospitalization programs, outpatient programs, integrated case management services, residential services, and a traumatic loss program.
Contact: 201-915-2272
Mental Health Association New Jersey
Provides direct services to support and educate individuals with mental health challenges and their peers.
Need emotional support, information and referrals?
Call (866) 202-HELP (4357)
Daily: 8am – 8pm

Concerned about a loved one's substance use? Call (855) 652-3737
Weekdays: 8am – 8pm
Weekends: 10am – 4pm
New Community Corporation: Family Service Bureau
Behavioral and mental health services for individuals, couples, and families with problems ranging from domestic violence, juvenile delinquent behavior, truancy, school problems, and child abuse or neglect. Services include parenting groups, anger management classes, therapeutic youth group, and psychiatric services and medication monitoring. Offices are located in Kearny and Newark.
Contact: 201-246-8077 (Kearny)
Bridgeway Behavioral Health Services-Hudson County
Crisis intervention services available for Hudson County residents who are experiencing a mental health crisis or a relapse with a mental health disorder. Services include: crisis stabilization, group and individual counseling, treatment and after-care planning, illness management, and linkage and referrals.
Supported Education: mobile outreach program to assist students with psychiatric disabilities succeed in post-secondary education.
Program Assertive Community Treatment (PACT) provides treatment and support services for individuals with serious mental illness.
Residential Intensive Support Team (RIST): intensive residential support for individuals re-entering the community after a psychiatric hospitalization.
Mental Health Association NJ-Call Lines
Peer Recovery WarmLine: 1-877-292-5588 provides support and information in recovering from a mental health condition.
NJ Connect for Recovery: 855-652-3737 for individuals concerned with their opiate use and friends and family members experiencing distress from someone else's opiate use.
NJ MentalHealthCares: 1-866-202-4357 free and confidential information and referrals for mental health, available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
NJ Disaster Mental Health 877-294-4357 provides public access for mental health services in the event of a natural or man-made disaster or terrorist attack.
Depression & Bipolar Support Alliance of NJ
Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance New Jersey (DBSA-NJ) is a state chapter of DBSA National and a networking organization of DBSA Support Groups in New Jersey. These groups provide education, support, outreach and advocacy for people living with mood disorders in New Jersey. The website includes contact information support groups throughout the state, a suicide crisis line, and educational efforts.
Contact: 888-829-2483; info@dbsanewjersey.org
NJ Hopeline: 24 hour suicide crisis hotline: 855-654-6735
NJ Support Groups: https://dbsanewjersey.org/support-groups/
Mental Health Services of Hudson County
List of mental health centers, emergency screening centers, and other mental health related services throughout Hudson County.
HUDSON COUNTY - BCIS Bridgeway Crisis Intervention Services
Crisis intervention services for Hudson County residents 18 and older, experiencing a mental health crisis or worsening of symptoms. An alternative to going to the emergency room for crisis stabilization. Services are offered for a maximum of 30 days and a minimum of 1 visit.

New Jersey Mental Health Services & Resources

New Jersey Mental Health Cares
New Jersey's behavioral health infomation and referral service.
Contact: 866-202-4357
TTY: 877-294-4356
New Jersey Department of Human Services: Directory of Mental Health Services
Directory of mental health services throughout the state, searchable by county or program type
Contact for the Division of Mental Health and Addiction Services: 800-382-6717
Mental Health Association in New Jersey, Inc.
Statewide advocacy, education, training, and services.
Contact: 973-571-4100
Collaborative Support Programs of New Jersey - Hudson County CWC
CSPNJ provides flexible community-based services that promote responsibility, recovery and wellness through the provision of community wellness centers, supportive and respite housing, educational and innovative programs including financial literacy.

Hudson County Community Wellness Center
422 Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Jersey City NJ 07304

Phone: (201) 420-8013
Fax: (201) 420-7944

Mental Health & Community Services