HCCC Libraries: Food &amp; Culture: Databases for Articles

Databases for Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Our most comprehensive EBSCO database covering humanities and sciences, including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, trade publications, books, book reviews, and more.
African American Studies Center This link opens in a new window
Coverage of the arts to the sciences, this database includes categories such as primary sources, biographies, multimedia, and more.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of electronic reference books for multidisciplinary research, mostly consisting of subject specific encyclopedias.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR contains academic journals, books, and primary sources covering a wide range of subjects.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
A scientific database offering science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) journal articles and book chapters.
A to Z World Food This link opens in a new window
With thousands of international recipes, hundreds of fascinating culture and ingredient articles, and essential culinary resources, AtoZ World Food brings international cuisines to you, from Albanian byrek to Zimbabwean matemba!
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist. Also has videos, ebooks, and company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.

Food & Culture

Databases for Articles

Gabert Library

NHC Library