Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The College Libraries are now open to the HCCC community -
OER Commons - Open Textbook Hub
Free, adaptable, openly licensed textbooks and supplemental resources.
A growing collection of professional quality, peer-reviewed, openly licensed, editable intro-level textbooks, all licensed by Creative Commons.
Open Textbook Library
The Open Textbook Library is a collection of over 300 freely available electronic textbooks licensed under Creative Commons licenses.
Open textbooks in Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Mathematics, Statistics, Social Science and more.
Open SUNY Textbooks
A growing collection of openly licensed textbooks in a wide variety of topics.
Mason OER Metafinder
Simultaneous search across 20 different sources of open educational materials, including Open Stax, Open Textbook Library, MERLOT, OASIS, BC Campus, Library of Congress, HathiTrust, Project Gutenberg, etc.
Open Support Materials
Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching.
A digital library to search and discover OERs, including open textbooks, course, lecture, assignments, etc.
Create an account and join HCCC group
Open Images & Illustrations
Search by Usage Rights in Google
Library Subscription Databases
Academic Search Complete
Our most comprehensive EBSCO database covering humanities and sciences, including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, trade publications, books, book reviews, and more.
Academic Video Online (AVON) via Alexander Street
A comprehensive video database covering more than 70,000 titles on anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more curated for the educational experience of all types of library patrons.
It provides access to ProQuest AVON collection
and also hosts our HCCC Video Collection.
EBSCO eBook Collection
A multidisciplinary database of ebooks browsable by subject category or searchable with key terms.
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
Handbooks, guides, encyclopedias, and dictionaries from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger publishers, dealing with history, current events, literature, and more.
An upgraded platform of Lynda.com, features thousands of video tutorials and training resources about business, technology, and creative skills.
New York Times
Full coverage of the New York Times from 1980 to the present.
Films on Demand
Offers higher education institutions thousands of full-length streaming videos and clips—many exclusive—from acclaimed producers.
Library subscription databases are free to use by our HCCC faculty and students.
For ebook collections, check our ebook collections.
For the complete database list (journals, ebooks, videos, newspapers and more), check A-Z Databases.
© 2020 Hudson County Community College. All Rights Reserved.